Appointed Officials
The Plan Commission, Zoning Board of Appeals, and Ethics Commission members are appointed by the Village President with concurrence by the Board of Trustees.

Plan Commission:

Chair plus 6 Commissioners, meets typically on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 7:00 PM at Village Hall. Please check the website calendar for rescheduled meetings or cancellations.

Interim Chair: Mark Wrzeszcz
Earl Carpenter
Phil Claps
Bill Gotfryd
Frank Menconi
Jay Nixon
Jeff Williams

Zoning Board of Appeals:

Chair plus 6 Members, meets as needed.

Interim Chair: Mark Wrzeszcz
Members: Susan Beattie, Dale Hallerberg, and Robert Henehan

Ethics Commission:

Chair plus 2 Commissioners, meets as needed.

Chair: Richard Lovett
Members: Lorenzo Pizarro and Dr. Joseph Giangrasso

If you would like to send correspondence to a Village Official(s):

Mail to:

23860 N. Old Barrington Road
Lake Barrington, IL 60010

Email:  [email protected]
Fax: (847) 381-8557
      Village of Lake Barrington
      23860 N. Old Barrington Rd.
      Lake Barrington, IL 60010
        |  Phone: 847-381-6010  |  Fax: 847-381-8557
      Contact Us  |  Site Map  
      Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Powered by MunicipalCMS
      Instagram E-notify Facebook